Welcome to Q4

This holiday season will be unlike any other, however, there is still a great deal of planning to be done. Typically, referencing historical sales data is a useful benchmark, but this year it is ok, and normal, if your sales don’t compare to last year. Instead, try to find ways that you can be of service to your customers and fill that void this holiday season.

Planning for Prime Day

Prime Day is just two weeks away, but there is still time to prepare:

  1. Get Prepared: How to leverage free resources and measure success
  2. Advertising: Find the most efficient advertising strategy for your budget
  3. Content: Review how to optimize your content ahead of Prime Day and the holiday season

This is the first time Prime Day hasn’t taken place in July, so it may be hard to predict. This year, Prime Day 2020 will kick off the holiday selling season, with a runoff period that will continue into January.

Campaign Calendars

  • Week of October 5: Prime Day Preparation
  • Tuesday & Wednesday, October 13 – 14: AMAZON PRIME DAY (2 Days)
  • Saturday, October 17: Sweetest Day
  • Week of October 19: Prime Day Runoff
  • Saturday, October 31: Halloween

  • November 9: El Buen Fin starts (11 Days, ends Friday, November 20)
  • Wednesday, November 11: Single’s Day
  • Thursday, November 26: Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 27: Black Friday
  • Saturday, November 28: Small Business Saturday
  • Monday, November 30: Cyber Monday

  • Tuesday, December 1: Giving Tuesday
  • Monday, December 7: Green Monday
  • Thursday, December 10: Start of Hanukkah
  • Friday, December 25: Christmas
  • Thursday, December 31: New Year’s Eve

If you need help figuring out what advertising or content strategies would work best for your brand selling on Amazon, we can help!

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.